Posted in Blogger Award

Unique Blogger Award

Hello all,

I am so excited because I have been nominated for my first award, the Unique Blogger Award. I was nominated by the lovely: Moonlight Musings! For someone to consider my work unique and worthy of an award is really quite thoughtful and touching to me. So thank you so much! I will forever continue writing and hope to continue capturing all of your attention.

The rules are as follows:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

I was asked these lovely questions and I hope my answers are entertaining!

1) What is your favourite theme to write about?

I am not sure I can say exactly, but I feel as if I am often drawn to themes about relationships, no matter what I write it always comes back to that. The complexities, and interworking of how we interact, it is so much fun to work with and share. My favorite type of relationship to do is that of a romantic nature because it is probably the most complicated of all, two people coming together, no assurances of love, with so many more pressures then friendship, I just can’t help myself.

2) What inspired you to start writing?

Oh man, this one is kind of tough cause I don’t have a totally lovely answer, but here is the truth. I had all these characters and stories yapping about inside my head, shoving and poking begging for attention, and I just couldn’t keep track of them all, (I was only nine you see) I’d forget details, and important moments and so I decided the only answer was to write it down on paper so I did, and I realized I really, really liked writing. All the effort and detail that must go into telling a story was just too much fun to stop, and I haven’t yet.

3) What are your hobbies?

Now this one is easy, obviously writing. I also adore reading, and you might find it strange, but I love writing literary analysis on older classic works of fiction. I love to draw, ink work mostly and watercolor, are my two favorite mediums. I love to watch TV and Movies. I adore spending time with my family (consider them a bit more than a hobby, but the things we do together, bike riding, swimming, hanging at home, large Munchkins battles.) I’ll wrapped this up with my oddest hobby, I am a Quilter, that’s right. I cut and sew and quilt, pretty neat I know, my two biggest projects were a Marvel quilt and A Star Trek one, my nerdiness knows no bounds.

I nominated the following blogs for their outstanding posts, and intriguing content. Thanks so much for sharing!

https://noneuclideansofa.com

https://lehunt.blog

https://remnantsofwit.wordpress.com

https://critiquingchemist.com

https://thesarahdoughty.wordpress.com

https://projectmusings9.com

https://booandlittleman.wordpress.com

https://frompillartoposts.wordpress.com

 

My questions for you guys are as follows:

  1. What is your biggest pet peeve, or more accurately what is something you hate that you could rant about for hours?
  2. What is your favorite book? Or since I know how hard that is, What is the book that had the greatest impact on your life?
  3. If you could off and do anything today, right now, what would it be?
Author:

What can I truly say about myself, I love to write, I love to read, it's what keeps me going, it's what feeds my soul, and inspires me. Writing is something I have always loved, and I plan on doing it till my fingers fall off. I am a Trekkie, and a Whovian. Tolkien is my master of Fantasy, I love the Supernatural family, Asimov my lord of Sci-Fi, Wilde the commander of wit. One Punch Man sets me off into hysterical giggles and Marvel stands at the top, with all my heroes present. "I super believe in you, Tad Cooper" -Galavant

13 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award

  1. Thank you A.J. Consider the award accepted and greatly appreciated. I don’t do award posts on my blog but I’m very happy to answer your questions and send them directly to you.
    Also, apologies that I hadn’t yet followed your blog – I honestly thought I was already following you! The issue has been rectified! X

    Liked by 1 person

      1. What is your biggest pet peeve, or more accurately what is something you hate that you could rant about for hours?

        I hate it when people are rude to people who serve others, such as waitors/waitresses. I also don’t like people who put others down or who are very selfish.

        What is your favorite book? Or since I know how hard that is, What is the book that had the greatest impact on your life?

        The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey – this was the book that made me get my shit together!

        My fave fiction is Pride and Prejudice – I can read it again and again!

        If you could off and do anything today, right now, what would it be?

        I would move to Finland. I love their lifestyle and they have an amazing education system!

        Thanks again for the award!

        X

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That is an accurate pet peeve, rude people are the absolute worst, I especially hate it when people are on their phones in a movie theater, the screen blinding in your eyes.
        I’ve never heard of seven habits but it sounds very helpful! Pride and prejudice nice, I think I might like Austen’s Sense and Sensibility better of her works though. However, Mr. Darcy is definitely swoon worthy.
        Finland, that sounds so nice, I bet it is beautiful there!
        Thanks so much for answering! : )

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love writing about relationships, too 🙂 I wish I could write romantic relationships, but that it not a skill endowed upon me, so I stick with platonic friendships XD I enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Relationships are so much fun! I love romantic relationships but they definitely can give you a few difficulties the fun is in the challenge I suppose. Platonic however is as lovely and true friendship is another favorite of mine.

      Like

  3. Thank you so much! Your hobbies are amazing–I also love literary analysis, and I think that it’s so cool. that you can quilt. I’ll try to get around to this award when I can! (I’ll have to look at my posting schedule) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Literary analysis is so fun and surprisingly satisfying! Figuring out connections and depth to work trying to piece together what the author meant too much fun! Quilting was not a hobby I expected to get but it really is quite rewarding my bed is so warm and comfortable now, I can’t sleep without the weight!
      Of course, whenever works for you I am excited to hear your answers!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

